Customer Reviews

Here at Progressive Chevrolet, we have been committed to customer satisfaction since we opened our doors to Stark County in 1937. For generations, we have been the go-to Chevy dealership for customers throughout Massillon, Canton and surrounding areas. Our skilled staff continues to provide quality service to make your experience with us a positive one.

Read reviews from some of our happy customers:

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Bre Curtis assisted my husband and I in purchasing a silver 2020 GMC Terrain. She was knowledgeable, kind, helpful and funny, an absolute pleasure to deal with! I was nervous going to the dealership ( I do not like sales pressure) but she was so kind and down to earth that she actually made buying a car fun! If you are in the market to buy a car please go to Progressive Chevrolet and ask for Bre!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Jim hall was the absolute best we’ve ever worked with at a dealership, I’d recommend him and progressive to anyone!!! Stop in and see Jim it will be worth it! He helped us out of a jeep neither one of us were happy with that’s e were suckered into getting!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

I had an excellent experience leasing my new trail boss Silverado. TJ White was so helpful and made it a seamless process. The finance manager Francesca Gladman was awesome and made the paperwork easy to understand. Overall I have a beautiful new truck with a great payment. I really enjoyed my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

My husband and I had a great experience buying our second truck from Progressive. Jim Hall was very attentive, answered all of our questions well, and just spent the time and effort to make sure we went home with the vehicle we wanted. We would definitely go back to Progressive Chevrolet again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Josh from Progressive Chevrolet Massillon got me in the perfect, made the my first time buying a car easy and great. This is the place to go for sure !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I was placed in the perfect car...2018 Chevrolet Equinox LT AWD 4D Sport Utility... I had a great experience at Progressive Chevrolet in Massillon, Ohio on March 17,2021. The process was stress free and pleasant. My Sales Rep. Solutions Provider, T.J. White, was very thorough and knowledgeable.Very respectful young man. He goes above and beyond for his customers. He was able to find me a vehicle that suited my needs.I was placed in the perfect car. It looked brand new, being a used car, and he showed me all the great options. A very special Thank You to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

After arriving for my scheduled appointment, I was greeted as soon as I walked in. The original sales rep I spoke to was still with a customer when I arrived, but I didn't have to wait. Another sales rep, Josh Henderson, jumped right in to help me. He was patient with me throughout the entire process and provided excellent customer service. He found the perfect car for me & I am very happy with my purchase! Fran Gladman in Finance was very friendly & helpful. She went over everything & made things very easy to understand. 5 Star Team!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2021

Good company. Good service. I have been a good customer for a number of years.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

I had a great experience at Progressive. Jim Hall is professional and trustworthy. I was very pleased with his explanations, attentiveness, and knowledge of the product line. I will definitely be going back.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2020

Rylee Popio was fantastic to work with! I’m high risk amd have been safe at home and so she introduced me to the features of my new 2020 Chevy Traverse through Google meet! Thanks Rylee for going above and beyond!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2020

We walked with something better than we expected. Garrick was so nice and helpful. We ended up with such a great deal for something so nice.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

Great salesman and dealership. Our needs were met promptly. We ended up walking out with something much better than we expected. I will definitely be going back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

I went to Progressive Chevrolet in Massillon and the customer service was great. Bri Curtis was our Solutions Provider and was very knowledgeable and helpful in finding a new vehicle. I love my new 2018 Chevy equinox and it’s all great thanks to the progressive Chevy team. Ty

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2020

We have been buying our cars at Progressive Chevrolet for years and wouldn't dream of going elsewhere. Always a pleasure and we always walk away with a deal (and a vehicle) that is perfect for us! Our sales team was, as always, excellent! We would recommend Progressive to anyone looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2020

My wife and I recently purchased a brand new 2020 Chevy equinox from Progressive Chevy. We worked with Sarah for our sales person and she Did an excellent job on all of our questions make sure we were comfortable through the whole process and really work to make sure that we got a good deal that was both beneficial not only to the dealer but to us as well and we thank her for all the hard work that she did

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2020

Sarah Caldwell got this deal done. Thanks Sarah! I know where to go when I need my next vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2020

Bre went above and beyond to help me Left with an awesome Equinox at a great price. Everyone was awesome to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2020

I purchased from here and also get all my repair done here. Great people great prices.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2019

Excellent staff at progressive I would highly recommend them to anyone.I enjoyed everyone that I talked to . And they chose the perfect vehicle for me . Thanks to all at progressive Chevrolet

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2019

Fran and Sarah were great. They were very informative and went out of the way for us to make us happy. They explained everything so I could understand and not feel pressured at all. The best experience I have had in many years. I live an hour and a half away and it was well worth the trip!

 

Leave Us a Review