Customer Reviews

Here at Progressive Chevrolet, we have been committed to customer satisfaction since we opened our doors to Stark County in 1937. For generations, we have been the go-to Chevy dealership for customers throughout Massillon, Canton and surrounding areas. Our skilled staff continues to provide quality service to make your experience with us a positive one.

Read reviews from some of our happy customers:

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2022

over all not bad service but having to pay for a diagnostics fee at the same place I get service done is unusual to me, besides that the problem isnt fixed so hopefully they dont expect a second diagnostics fee or another day of car rental.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2022

I walked in and got a rental agreement with Progressive. Steven K was very knowledgeable and helpful. This is over two weeks ago. I walked in and got a rental agreement with Progressive. Steven K was very knowledgeable and helpful. This is over two weeks ago.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2022

I've been coming here for a while. Came today for my oldest kid to get her credit going. Had zero credit. It was easy and they made it quick. Brought out exact vehicle we wanted to buy. It was like they knew us! Ryan has been our sales guy for a few years.

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2022

Hands down for my first vehicle purchased from a dealer the best place to go, I had Zack Smith and Jason Kirby and they were great and they helped me through the whole process in a very timely manner and got me into the truck that I wanted and with every feature I wanted. If you're looking for a new or even used vehicle Progressive Chevy is the way to go you won't be disappointed!

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2022

Eric took care of all my service needs. Everything was done in a timely manner.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Unbelievable. In a good way! That’s the word that best describes the sales management team at Progressive Chevrolet. Last night I saw a commercial from them advertising $5000 for any trade on any certified used vehicle. I went to the website and checked inventory to see if they had anything of interest and found a 2019 GMC Acadia. Low mileage, low price, good shape, so I signed up. Next morning started with a text message from a sales rep and after a couple preliminary questions, I decided I would take a drive, one and a half hours away, to buy a ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

I had a small problem and they got it taken care of right away.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Bre Curtis assisted my husband and I in purchasing a silver 2020 GMC Terrain. She was knowledgeable, kind, helpful and funny, an absolute pleasure to deal with! I was nervous going to the dealership ( I do not like sales pressure) but she was so kind and down to earth that she actually made buying a car fun! If you are in the market to buy a car please go to Progressive Chevrolet and ask for Bre!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Jim hall was the absolute best we’ve ever worked with at a dealership, I’d recommend him and progressive to anyone!!! Stop in and see Jim it will be worth it! He helped us out of a jeep neither one of us were happy with that’s e were suckered into getting!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

I had an excellent experience leasing my new trail boss Silverado. TJ White was so helpful and made it a seamless process. The finance manager Francesca Gladman was awesome and made the paperwork easy to understand. Overall I have a beautiful new truck with a great payment. I really enjoyed my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

My husband and I had a great experience buying our second truck from Progressive. Jim Hall was very attentive, answered all of our questions well, and just spent the time and effort to make sure we went home with the vehicle we wanted. We would definitely go back to Progressive Chevrolet again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Josh from Progressive Chevrolet Massillon got me in the perfect, made the my first time buying a car easy and great. This is the place to go for sure !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I was placed in the perfect car...2018 Chevrolet Equinox LT AWD 4D Sport Utility... I had a great experience at Progressive Chevrolet in Massillon, Ohio on March 17,2021. The process was stress free and pleasant. My Sales Rep. Solutions Provider, T.J. White, was very thorough and knowledgeable.Very respectful young man. He goes above and beyond for his customers. He was able to find me a vehicle that suited my needs.I was placed in the perfect car. It looked brand new, being a used car, and he showed me all the great options. A very special Thank You to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

After arriving for my scheduled appointment, I was greeted as soon as I walked in. The original sales rep I spoke to was still with a customer when I arrived, but I didn't have to wait. Another sales rep, Josh Henderson, jumped right in to help me. He was patient with me throughout the entire process and provided excellent customer service. He found the perfect car for me & I am very happy with my purchase! Fran Gladman in Finance was very friendly & helpful. She went over everything & made things very easy to understand. 5 Star Team!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2021

Good company. Good service. I have been a good customer for a number of years.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

I had a great experience at Progressive. Jim Hall is professional and trustworthy. I was very pleased with his explanations, attentiveness, and knowledge of the product line. I will definitely be going back.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2020

Rylee Popio was fantastic to work with! I’m high risk amd have been safe at home and so she introduced me to the features of my new 2020 Chevy Traverse through Google meet! Thanks Rylee for going above and beyond!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2020

We walked with something better than we expected. Garrick was so nice and helpful. We ended up with such a great deal for something so nice.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

Great salesman and dealership. Our needs were met promptly. We ended up walking out with something much better than we expected. I will definitely be going back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

I went to Progressive Chevrolet in Massillon and the customer service was great. Bri Curtis was our Solutions Provider and was very knowledgeable and helpful in finding a new vehicle. I love my new 2018 Chevy equinox and it’s all great thanks to the progressive Chevy team. Ty

Read at DealerRater

 

Leave Us a Review